Rice Belt Telephone Company

  Our Origin

Although Rice Belt Telephone Company was incorporated in 1953, its beginnings in western Poinsett county can be traced to the early part of the 20th century.

Many technological advancements have taken place over time, including; conversion from two party lines and operator switchboards to one party service, digital central office equipment and a wide variety of optional calling features.


  Mission Statement

At Rice Belt Telephone Company, we are committed to providing the highest level of services available. At the same time, we are looking to the future to provide advanced technology for our communities.

Since 1953, Rice Belt has striven to achieve the highest standards of telecommunication services for our customers. Today, the employees serve our customers in their homes, communities, and businesses throughout western Poinsett County.


  Looking Forward

Just as urban areas enjoy the benefits of sophisticated telecommunications services, Rice Belt Telephone is dedicated to bringing the latest telecommunications advancements to our rural service area.

We are currently installing the newest software switching available for our landline telephone service, and will launch high speed internet access to customers within our community boundaries later in 2017.


  Staff

Tom Walden General Manager tom.walden@ricebelt.net
Kim Bray Customer Service kbray@ricebelt.net
Brittany Johnston Customer Service brittany.johnston@ricebelt.net
Philip Baker Outside Plant pbaker@ricebelt.net
Dustin Easter Outside Plant dustin.easter@ricebelt.net
Dustin Drum Outside Plant dustin.drum@ricebelt.net
Travis Phillips Outside Plant travis.phillips@ricebelt.net